RECENTLY FEATURED ON: I Spy DIY

InStyle Magazine – September 2010

Hi Sweethearts!  Just when you thought you’d had enough…more FASHIONdujourdaily.  First, let me say this.  With all of my recent posts about websites that FASHIONdujourdaily has been featured on lately, I know some of you must be thinking, “If this girl don’t sit down somewhere…!”  And I apologize if it comes across as arrogant or pompous in any way, because truly I’m not that way at all (those that know me can attest) but honestly I feel like I have to share this with you because many of you can remember a relatively recent post where I talked about my blogger woes and gripes and you have encouraged me along the way.  It wouldn’t be fair for me NOT to share my little victories with you.  Now understand, I know I’ve still got a long, long, looong way to go but I’m enjoying the ride and I hope you’ll continue to ride along with me.

With that said, you’re now probably wondering what’s all this about.  Well, Jenni, an editor from InStyle Magazine, recently wrote an article on DIY (Do It Yourself) Projects.  Instinctively, I read the article backwards and forwards.  Her article features some really cool projects that literally anyone can do.  Jenni also has her own blog called ISPY-DIY where she shares all of her own genius DIY projects.  Well, one thing led to another and next thing I knew Jenni featured me on her blog along with a couple of other bloggers.

Take a minute and hop on over to Jenni’s blog and see all the spendor that is DIY.  Be careful you might get hooked.  Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

10 thoughts on “RECENTLY FEATURED ON: I Spy DIY

    1. Thanks for checking me out and sending some love my way! I’d love to see what you come up with. Be sure and send me some pics. GRACIAS! Oh and your blog is very on point on many levels. Stylish, modest and Christian!

  1. This is WONDERFUL NEWS!! Congrats on the feature sweetie! You deserved it! perseverance really does pays off. All good things come in time, and you got started. Keep on doing what ya doing! We appreciate YOU!

  2. Congrats. I’m a relatively new reader and i just wanted to pop in an say i love your blog/style. I’m beyond trilled that all these good things are happening for you 🙂

Join the discussion

