What to Wear to A Casual Blogger Meet-Up

If you are an avid blog reader like me, chances are you’ve never met the girl behind some of your favorite blogs, but you feel like you know her from what she shares in her posts.  You know her kids’ names, you know what she wore for date-night and you even know the last book she read.  Have you ever met a blogger you’ve been following and had that awkward I-know-everything-about-you-but-you-don’t-even-know-my-name introduction?  Yep, me too.  You totally feel like a creepy stalker and in your mind you’re trying to rationalize this feeling so that you can feel a little less creepy.  Okay, maybe it’s just me.  LOL

Well, if you don’t know, a Blogger Meet-Up is a face-to-face gathering of bloggers for the purpose of getting to meet the person behind the blog.  One of the great things about an event like this is you don’t get that awkward semi-intro that I mentioned above.  Everyone here knows the drill so it’s all good.

Jana’e Holmes of Naturally Curly Kinky, Kimberly Marie of Her name is Kim and I are hosting a casual meet-up for the Bloggers Like Me community next month and we’re pretty excited.  Although it’s going to be super intimate and casual, we have some fun things in store.  This is a pretty casual meet-up but you know how us girls get.  We like to dress up and look our best no matter where we’re going.  As you know, I’m in rounding out the second trimester of my fourth pregnancy so I don’t have as many wardrobe options as I’d like, but a girl can still dream right?

LA BLM Meet-Up

 

LA BLM Meet-Up

 

LA BLM Meet-Up 2

Now if I didn’t have this huge bump we’d be in business, but for now back to the drawing board!

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

12 thoughts on “What to Wear to A Casual Blogger Meet-Up

  1. I can certainly relate to this post as I plan on attending the next BLM meetup when there’s one in DC! All cute outfits, the first one is my fave, and the shoes from the third look are so me!

  2. I love each one of these options! Very cute! Hope you guys have fun at the BLM Girls Meet Up. And congratulations on your pregnancy Doll!! 2014 is truly the year of babies. So many people I know are pregnant!

Join the discussion

