My Name Is {Sponsored Post – Onecklace}

FASHION DU JOUR | Onecklace - What to wear with a maxi dress

I know it feels like the “official” gift giving season is over, but it’s kinda not.  We still have one major holiday where gifts-a-plenty are readily accepted in my house.  VALENTINE’S DAY!

I know, you’re thinking well, what if I don’t have a special person that I feel like buying a gift for?  I’ve got an answer for you.  Get something for yourself.  You’re a special person aren’t you?  Sure you are.  Well, here’s the perfect simple little gift.

FASHION DU JOUR | Onecklace - What to wear with a maxi dressFASHION DU JOUR | Onecklace - What to wear with a maxi dress

[c/o Onecklace]

Believe it or not, I’ve sort of been wanting a name necklace since like the 90′s.  You know, to wear with my Adidas sweatsuit and tennies…which I also didn’t have but badly wanted.

FASHION DU JOUR | Onecklace - What to wear with a maxi dressFASHION DU JOUR | Onecklace - What to wear with a maxi dressFASHION DU JOUR | Onecklace - What to wear with a maxi dress

Is it strange, though, that every time I wear it {at least twice a week} I feel kind of weird?  Like, I feel like it should say something more…umm…well mature, orrrrr I should be 18.  Afterall, my life isn’t just me anymore.  I left the solo world a looong time ago.  I don’t know, maybe I’m just being an old lady.

FASHION DU JOUR | Onecklace - What to wear with a maxi dress

What do you think?  Is there a certain age or stage in life when it becomes inappropriate to wear your name around your neck?

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

13 thoughts on “My Name Is {Sponsored Post – Onecklace}

  1. I should’ve kept mine SMH. Looks so nice and simple. Never too young. When you feel good about wearing a piece of clothing or accessory; sport it!

  2. I love the necklace! There’s no age limit on swag! I’ve wanted one since the 90′s when hip hop was really big! I remember watching videos on MTV and BET thinking, I would love that necklace and the matching hoop earrings with the name on them as well.

Join the discussion

