MOMMY 101: Month 2

pregnancy-help-how-to-fashion-maternity

So, in real life I’m 10 weeks pregnant, but in the blog world I’m at week 8.  I’m feeling a lot better.  My energy has come back, except for those mandatory mid-day 20 minute naps.  I still don’t have a very heavy appetite.  There are certain foods that make me sick to my stomach just thinking about them like Honey Buns, cake, cupcakes and barbecue.  Fortunately, Jon asks me usually about an hour to two hours earlier than our normal meal time what I’d like to eat.  He says because he knows it will take at least an hour for me to decide and then when I decide I’ll be ravenous and starving like Cujo so he tries to plan ahead.  Baby number four and he’s figured it out.

There’s nothing like hearing your baby’s heartbeat for the first time.  It never gets old.  Even though this is baby 4, it always gets real when I’m in the doc’s office listening to the faint beat on the  monitor.  I always seem to get teary-eyed.  I think it’s just a rush of emotions that overwhelm me.  Will I be a good mom, will I have time, will I have enough attention to go around, will the baby be colicky, will the baby sleep and eat, what if the baby doesn’t want to latch, what if something’s wrong?  Deep in my heart, I know worrying is just what the enemy wants.  So that I can be stressed out and on edge, snappy and moody.  I constantly remind myself that God did not give me the spirit of fear and that He will allow situations to arise because He knows with my faith I can overcome them.

I’m beginning to get the stage where I can no longer zip my skinny jeans anymore.  What kind of nonsense is that?  So, I’m living in boyfriend jeans which are fitting more like skinny jeans these days so it works out.  I refuse to buy maternity clothes though.  I probably should have bought a ton with baby one but I wasn’t thinking.  This being the last harrah, I think I’m going to just invest in some really nice and comfy leggings and some thrifted button down men’s shirts.

On the flip, my hair seems to be growing like teen wolf.  I love it!

This is what Baby J looks like at 8 weeks.  Baby J is the size of a blueberry.  Aww!

eight-weeks-pregnant-first-trimester

[image via Baby Center]

maternity fashion pregnant

[as of 12/23]

Dear God,

Thank you for this precious gift that you’ve given us stewardship over.  Help us to continue to grow in the areas of patience and kindness so that we can continue to make a home life for our children that they will want to pattern as adults raising their own families.  Thank you for always supplying our every need and comforting us when things get hard.  I thank you, Lord, for all of your many blessings that are not earned by our good-works but that are freely given by your grace and mercy.

Amen.

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

12 thoughts on “MOMMY 101: Month 2

  1. This is sooo precious and heartwarming. I am so happy for you and this precious gift from God. I’m 40 weeks and I’m already thinking about baby #2. Have a lovely 1st trimester and I pray that the food aversions will ease up soon. xoxo

  2. You look amaze!! Can’t wait to see the ongoing transformation your new bundle of joy will bring!! All looks to be going GOOD (well), the BAD is simply in our head, and the BEAUTIFUL will soon be here in due time!! Congrats again Leslie!

Join the discussion

