MOMMY 101: Month 1

pregnancy-help-how-to-fashion-maternity

I know, I know…it’s my fourth go around so I should be used to the total drain of energy, the nausea from dusk till dawn, the complete and utter bouts of total insta-starvation that hit oh about 1:00 a.m…well, I should be but I’m not.  Maybe being pregnant on top of chasing 3 small children is what’s making me so crazy.

Although it’s only been a few short weeks, this pregnancy so far has been quite different than my last 3.  I’ve been super moody {poor hubs}.  I’ve been super hungry all.the.time! {poor hubs}.  I’ve had no energy to do a single thing. {poor hubs}.  Jonathan really does deserve a trophy or something.  He never complains, or rolls his eyes {at least in my presence} and he’s always by my side.

Being pregnant always reminds me of how thankful I am to not only have a husband, but a good husband.  A husband who will make dinner, fold laundry, and change diapers at the drop of a hat.  Yes, yes…I’m spoiled.

This is what six week old fetus looks like.  Already, so much has begin developing.

baby-center-six-weeks-pregnant

[image via Baby Center]

maternity fashion pregnant

{as of 12/2}

Who else is pregnant and how are you feeling?

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

30 thoughts on “MOMMY 101: Month 1

  1. Love this piece! You are so giving me baby fever girl & what a great idea to give a peak inside your whole pregnancy! I so want another!!! I’m kidding…but not really! #babyfever

  2. I’m 17 weeks pregnant now and I am so excited that you will be joining me on this journey. Congrats and God Bless you and your Family. I promise it gets much better in the 2nd trimester!! :-)

  3. Congrats! I follow your blog and love it! Your love for the Lord Jesus and your family inspires me! And yes, I had my 4th boy 4 months ago, and this was my hardest pregnancy to date! I was chasing 2 toddlers at the same time and was out of energy most of the time! But God’s grace is sufficient, and take it one day at a time!
    We are secretly praying for a lil’ girl around to keep me company, so hopefully we will try for a new baby in 2 years. I can’t believe I am willing to go through a 5th pregnancy after swearing off pregnancy at the peak of the Texas summer! lol
    But they are so cute, and we tend to forget in a way! lol

    ps: How do you still manage to be in heels everyday? You look impeccable for a stay-at-home mom! lol
    God bless you!

    • OMG! You said it Sister! It’s like I’m dead tired and I don’t know why and then I realize oh yea…I’m chasing away a 1.5 year old and trying to keep up with a very bossy active 4-going-on-21 year old.

      Thank you for hanging in there with me. I have so soo much to be thankful for that it’s impossible for me not to give thanks to God.

      You are a super woman. Going for #5! :) Praying all the best! I love hearing from moms that love being moms. Thank you Doris!

  4. Times flies! feels like yesterday Jayde was cooking! it feels like everyone around me is preggo and I’m fighting baby fever lol I called the factory shut 4 year ago but if the weather was right I could have totally cheated! Nevertheless I’m gonna have lotsa fun spoiling the babies around me IRL and virtuals :)
    congrats again!

  5. Thank goodness for GOOD husbands who are understanding of what our bodies go through with pregnancy and step up to pick up the slack without complaint! It is hard chasing after younger children during pregnancy. My daughter was a ball on energy when I was pregnant with my son & I could barely keep up when the Mr or family wasn’t there.

    Thankfully, both kids will be in school when we try for our third.

Join the discussion

