No Do Overs

trust-quote-fall-fashionfall-fashionfall-fashionfall-fashionfall-fashion

 similar jacket | top | jeans | bag | shoes | sunnies | earrings DIY

Ever wonder why God doesn’t give us do-overs in life?  Probably because God knows we’d be calling do-overs like they were going out of style.  How often do you wonder how things would be different if you had…

1.  calmed down before you sent that text.

2. not ran that red light?

3.  decided not to answer the door.

4.  chosen a different major.

5.  said “I do” and did.

6.  didn’t buy another pair of designer shoes.

7.  just picked up the phone and talked it out.

8.  said thank you.

9.  said I’m sorry.

10.  said I love you.

Rarely does life give you do-overs or second chances.  But often life gives us the luxury of righting our wrongs.

Dear God, Thank you for your grace and mercy.  Thank you for not returning to me the wrongs that I’ve done to others.  Thank you for allowing me to see my faults and giving me the courage to do what’s right, especially when it’s hard.  I ask you to continue to bridle my tongue, to calm  my spirit and instill the wisdom in me to know how and when to speak in love.  Amen.

What wrongs can you right before the New Year?  So, what’s stopping you?

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

8 thoughts on “No Do Overs

  1. Pingback: What Exactly IS Business Casual? | FASHION du Jour daily

  2. Pingback: No Do Overs – Fashion Du Jour TV

Join the discussion

