Let go of it.

fashion-blog-let-go-of-it fashion-blog-let-go-of-itfashion-blog-let-go-of-it

similar: pants | top | watch | lip

You know that saying, “You can’t fit a round peg into a square hole”?  This is one of my favorite quotes because often I find myself trying to do things a certain way and end up frustrated and sometimes even to the point of throwing my hands up in defeat. Later I realize the process isn’t easy because  I’m forcing something that isn’t supposed to be.  It’s not until I stop, look and listen that I can then see past the process in front of me.  Lessons like these are not only relevant to tasks and daily routines, they are also relevant to our interactions and relationships with friends and family.  Sometimes there are people, friends, family in our lives that aren’t meant to stay.  Sometimes the changes we don’t want are the changes we need to grow.  As we grow older, many of us {hopefully} realize what we need and what we need to leave behind.  Although it’s not easy, in some relationships, walking away is a step forward.  That doesn’t mean giving so-and-so a piece of your mind and storming off, because for some of us a pieces is all we have.  LOL  It means, putting one foot in front of the other and simply walking away.

Have a great weekend!

fashiondujour-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-du-jour

13 thoughts on “Let go of it.

  1. Pingback: What Exactly IS Business Casual? | FASHION du Jour daily

  2. Beautiful. Love the Jacket and top.

    Sometimes I have to take a breather and come back to what I was do, so that I can clear my head and figure out what it is I’m doing wrong. I try to be patience and step back for a bit, but I do get frustrated at times. However, I will not give up so easily, I’m a hands on kind of person and love to figure things out. You are so right about stopping, looking and listening in order to figure out process in front of you. Thanks Leslie.

  3. This is so true and so hard at the same time. I find myself feeling unappreciated when I am trying to understand why my family and friends don’t reciprocate my same loyalty and thoughtfulness. I have learned that I can’t make people treat me how I feel like I should be treated. I’ve learned to move on and use the experience as a learning process. No bad feelings or grudges held just acceptance and growth. Great post Leslie!

    And don’t you just love wearing white in the winter, us FL and Cali girls get away with this so easily. Looking lovely as usual.

    • Thank you! Quick story. The night before these pics where taken I had styled my hair really cute and put a new holding gel in my hair. When I woke up and styled my hair, I realized the gel flakes, so really what you’re looking at is a caked-up, flakey, dirty mess! LOL

Join the discussion

