Do it anyway!

fall-style-beenie-sweater-winter-how-to-dressfall-style-beenie-sweater-winter-how-to-dress.020fall-style-beenie-sweater-winter-how-to-dress.045

[similar]: beenie | sweater | bag | leggings | booties 

Raising children has a way of blatantly showing you yourself.  I constantly think about what my children would think if mommy said this or did that.  I always feel their presence with me even when they are not.  I’m reminded daily that the life I live is an example to my children whether I’m intentional about my actions or not.  

Today, I’m writing a letter to my future adult children, as well as a reminder to myself.

Dear Jaxon, Julia and Jayde,

There will come a day, hopefully not many, when what seems like the right thing to do could also be the hardest thing you will ever have to do.  Do it anyway.  That pile of clothes…it won’t fold itself.  That frozen chicken…it won’t cook itself.  All those good grades you want…they won’t earn themselves.  If it is wrong, don’t do it.  If it is untrue, don’t repeat it.  It’s that simple.  Do the right thing even when nobody is looking.  Even when there’s no one there to recognizing you for your good works.  Have integrity. Integrity is doing what’s right even when no one will notice.  Don’t expect that just because you did one good deed that you’ll be rewarded back the same way.  Don’t expect to get back everything you give up because the fact of the matter is you won’t.  God made you to make a difference in the world.  So that someone will see Jesus in your life and ask how they can come to know Him.  For this, there’s a reward bigger than our minds can comprehend.

Love,

Mom

text only logo

16 thoughts on “Do it anyway!

  1. Pingback: MOMMY 101: Daily Pregger-cise Routine | FASHION du Jour daily

Join the discussion

