Let’s Hear it for 2010!

Words can’t express my gratitude.  I count it a blessing to be in good health, have family and friends who love me, and have a growing relationship with God.  There are so many out there that for one reason or another are not at peace and are living in a constant state of confusion, guilt and remorse.  To them I say, repent and be done with it.  If God’s forgiven you, who are you not to forgive yourself?  I don’t know who this brief message was for, because it’s not what I had intended to blog about.  Hmm…maybe it was for me!

Believe it or not, I’ve been working on this post since…oh…about two days ago.  I just couldnt seem to get my act together.  Anyways, I wanted to share some of my favorite looks from 2010.  As I was going through the archives, I realized how much I remember about the events of the day.  For example, my April outfit was one that I was hesitant in wearing because I wasn’t sure if the D.I.Y. top that I created looked as good as I thought it did.  And, in my January shot, I was hoping and praying that my arm didn’t look like a Christmas hamhock.  I’m overly self-conscious about my arms, but they just seems so flabby to me.  Oh and my May outfit was almost a no g0 because the hubs was teasing me about my sequin jacket.

January | February | March | April | May

June | July | August | September

October | November | December

It’s been a fun year and I’m so glad that you’ve joined me on this ride.  I’ve learned a lot about myself.  I’ve learned that I’m not as confident as I portray and that I’m pretty sensitive to criticism.  I’ve learned that the grass isn’t always greener on the other blogs and I’m happy with what I’ve got going here.  I’ve also learned that although this began as a fashion blog, it’s turned more into a lifestyle blog.  While I enjoy talking about clothes and shoes, etc, I get so much more out of sharing with you some of the intricate details of my life as well as the nothings that some times fill my day.  I also feel like this platform has given me a soapbox in a sense for helping others.  I’ve received so many comments about how something I’ve shared has offered insight, comfort or reassurance in one way or another.  For me, that’s more rewarding than any compliment could ever be (let’s be clear though, I still welcome positive feedback with open arms. LOL)  So, while I’ll continue to share my daily outfits, I’ll also be sharing with you more about my life as a mother of two toddlers (maaaaaybe three in a year or two), the challenges and highlights of being a “preacher’s wife”, my successes and failures of every day life and just about everything in between.  All I ask is that you, too, share with me.  Tell me about yourself.  Tell me what you want to hear and see more of.  Talk to me!

Well, I don’t normally make New Years resolutions on the first of the year because I typically save that for MY new year, meaning my birthday, but no New Years blog post is complete without them, so here are a few of mine:

  1. Drink more water.
  2. Continue to grow in my faith.
  3. Slow down in every aspect of my life (even driving LOL).
  4. Build and establish relationships with like minded and positive women.
  5. Get more sleep.
  6. Be a good example.

Thanks again for sticking with me.  You’re appreciated more than you’ll ever know!

P.S. I couldn’t find a single post from January that I liked, so I subbed with a July outfit. :)

 

8 thoughts on “Let’s Hear it for 2010!

  1. Pingback: Anonymous

  2. all very chic looks! i especially like the december pic,
    very cute! Just started a new blog myself, feel free to follow
    back! i appreciate it, thanks!
    MyDamnFashionBlog.blogspot.com

    • Happy New Year Girlie!!! So proud of you and your blog. A
      definite inspiration to many!! Keep doing what you’re doing, and
      continue being a great vessel of positivity, faith and strength!
      God Bless, and love ya lots! MUAH!

Join the discussion

