Bright, Beautiful and Belgian

I had such a wonderful opportunity to get together with two BEAUTIFUL ladies I adore for some long overdue girl time.  For you tweet geeks, I had brunch with @BPSkit and @IamNichelle.  Absolute dolls!  We chatted over brunch at The Coffee Company in Westchester.  I ordered BELGIAN waffles, eggs scrambled with cheese, bacon and coffee (of course).  Dee-lish!  Thanks hubs for holding down the fort while I enjoyed my girls!

Our conversation led to some constructive criticism of my blog.  Truth be told, I’m the one that cries in the car when constructive criticism is a little too critical.  But, I asked for it.  I want to know what readers want to hear.  I surf blogs now and then and read what bloggers have to say.  Some blogs have some juicy reads, others are overflowing with ads, while others are purely visual. I struggle to strike a balance.  I want you, as a reader, to know me but I dont want to bore.  Anyway, our conversation was fruitful and I’m glad I asked.

Still, I’d love to know more.  Leave me a comment with a suggestion, piece of advice or even a question you’re curious about.

7 thoughts on “Bright, Beautiful and Belgian

  1. I’m still new to the fashion blog scene but I know I really like seeing the fabulous outfits people wear and feel inspired by the amount of creativity that is out there..! You have really unique pieces that look great when you pull a look together – I’d love to see more :-) I love the photos from different angles to really see how the materials sit in real life :-)))

  2. Thanks Danielle! The Hubs bought them for me like 2 years ago. I’m just now getting some wear out of them. They are Colin Stuart from Victoria Secret.

Join the discussion

