TomBoLa SURPRISE for YOU!

You’ll never guess what the wonderful folks at Lily Kai have added to the fun!  Each person who enters the TomBoLa will get a 15% discount on her first online store purchase.  You heard me right!  EVERYONE’S A WINNER!
 

From one fashionista to another, here’s an insider tip…shop now because Lily Kai items are known to fly off the racks and when I say fast, I mean fast!!!

You still have time to complete the 3 steps to enter the TomBoLa.  Here’s a short and sweet recap of what you’ll need to do to get your 15% discount and the chance to win a $25 Gift Certificate:

  1. Follow my blog AND post the following message on any online networking site of your choice: “ENTER FOR YOUR CHANCE TO WIN – http://fashiondujourdaily.blogspot.com/
  2. Leave a message on the Lily Kai Blog wall listing your favorite item on her store.
  3. Leave a comment here, letting me know how you heard about my blog. 
SIMPLE AS 1, 2, 3! 
    GOOD LUCK LADIES!
    2 thoughts on “TomBoLa SURPRISE for YOU!

    1. Hi, I’m a 29 yr old married woman from NY. I have to tell you, I just learned of your blog today and I LUV IT! You have a great sense of style and I love just about all of your outfits. I am particulary drawn to your site because I too am a ‘young’ wife who is very much into her family life but still likes to keep up with fashion. And I also like the fact that all your peices of clothing don’t have to cost a fortune to look good, you know? Back to my question, very random and not about clothing. How do you get your hair to hold in that style. Meaning what do you use to keep right side swept back?

      • Thanks for checking out my blog. I hope you’ll stay a while. How did you hear of it? I see you’re a part of the young-fashion-forward-mommy sisterhood. Well, you’re in the right place. Oh, your question. The key was using Super Heavy Dax (just a dab) and bobby pins. I parted my hair on the opposite side of my head that my hair would normally part and brushed my hair to one side. Kind of like the old balding guy comb-over effect. I then put a few, okay a LOT, of bobby pins to hold my hair in place. Then comes the Dax. I took that very small dab and rubbed it between my hands so that my hands had a light film on them. I then alternated hand over hand smoothing it over my hair and added some more bobby pins. I added 2 spritzes of Garnier Fructis Hair Spray on my palms and ran my hands over my hair again. Last, I ran a curling iron on the lowest setting over it. And that was it. Simple as that. LOL I’ll probably never wear it like that again. So much work. :)

    Join the discussion

    